Borough of Millbourne

Delaware County,   Pennsylvania

9 Park Avenue,  Millbourne PA  19082


Please send all tax payments to the following address:

Millbourne Borough Tax Collector

6505 Market St, Suite103

UPS Box #315 

Upper Darby, PA 19082

Borough Office Hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 AM to 

3:30 PM - Closed Saturday and Sunday

The Borough of Millbourne is located in the southeastern section of Delaware County, Pennsylvania.  It is 0.1 square miles in size with a population of about 1200. The Borough was incorporated in 1909; the current form of government is mayor-council.   Millbourne Borough Council consists of five elected members each serving a four-year overlapping term. In addition to the Borough Council members,  the residents of Millbourne Borough elect a Mayor. The mayor’s term is four years with the primary duty of directing all police activities. 

Millbourne has experienced waves of diverse ethnic populations, starting with Greek Americans, followed by East Asian Americans, and currently hosting a significant South Asian American community.  Millbourne holds the distinction of having the most concentrated South Asian population in the entire United States.

Millbourne is served by its own SEPTA station known as Millbourne Station. Additionally, the town has it's own Police Department which was established in 1909.  The Millbourne Fire Company which operated the fire department, ceased operations in 2019.